Jun. 18th, 2008

eponymous_rose: (DW | Romana | Party)
My very first comment at [livejournal.com profile] who_anon, and I didn't even go anon for it. I fail at being sneaky. D:

And am doing the whole BNF-related freakout again, because. Scary to be considered a Big Name Fan with all of one year in fandom. Really, a bit. This is not the first time, either.

LJ is so strange. I go around friending people who confess to being too shy to friend me, and then I realise that there is still a sizeable list of people I am too shy to friend. Social awkwardness at its best!

So that got me to thinking. What do you look for in an LJ friend? Someone whose fic you enjoy? Whose opinions you share? Who is or isn't part of a certain community? Who might post something interesting at some point and so deserves to be watched? Do you take it personally when people defriend? I am curious! (Feel free to anon if need be.)

For friending others, I tend to do it only if we've chatted a couple times and/or share lots of common interests, due to the above shyness factor. If someone friends me, I usually friend back even if we haven't chatted, so long as said person's journal is updated once in a while with stuff that catches my interest. Defriendings don't bother me, because people move on! I do tend to be a bit single-minded, yes, and if you're not interested in the contents of that single mind, I can only imagine how excruciating it might be.

Anyway, yes! Thoughts?
eponymous_rose: (DW | Sarah | ZOMG!!!)
This is very strange. Last night, I noticed odd noises and people running around outside in the dark. Now? They have blocked off about four blocks, which are now completely taken over by trailers and sound crews and ZOMGZ THEY ARE FILMING SOMETHING BIG NEXT DOOR. It is a lovely old house, so I totally get that, but I am amused by the fact that they will have to be very careful to avoid filming my supremely tacky apartment building.

If I ever find out what it is, I will be pleased. They seem to be doing this as secretly as possible.

ohmigoodness, someone just shouted "Roll 'em!"

EDIT: Have discovered via the fine art of eavesdropping that it is a TV show that is not on cable?

ALSO EDIT: Someone remind me not to try posting on comms past midnight? It always ends in me feeling quite silly and eating ice cream and watching old spy shows and... wait. That sounds like every other day ever. That's okay, then.

Profile

eponymous_rose: (Default)
eponymous_rose

May 2015

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
171819 20212223
24252627282930
31      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 06:05 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios